Call to Worship based on Ps 54 from the dark side of the internet

CALL TO WORSHIP                                 from Psalm 54

All     Save me, O God, by the power of your name!

People         Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth.

Leader         Trash talkers have risen against me, they seem to seek my life;

they don’t care about you, God.

People         But surely, God is my helper and upholder.

All     Save me, O God, by the power of your name!

Leader         God, you need to fight these trolls; I cannot. I trust in your protection.

I will stay connected to you, and trust in your power.

People         For God has delivered me from every trouble, but I have seen the fruit of

others’ hatred come back on them.

All     Save me, O God, by the power of your name!

Leave a Reply

